University Structures Departments Oriental Studies and History

Faculty of Oriental Studies and History

 

Faculty history

The faculty is the same age as the university and traces its history back to 1939, when it was organized as part of the Osh Teachers' Institute.

In 1951, on the basis of the teacher's institute, the Osh State Pedagogical Institute (OshSPI) was created, and the specialty history was closed. The training of history teachers was resumed in 1960 as part of the Faculty of History and Philology. Then, in 1964, the Faculty of History was created, which for political reasons was closed in 1969, and the students were transferred to the Kyrgyz State University in Frunze.

In accordance with the requirements of the time, in 1985 the specialty history was renewed at the OshSPI. Since 1988, the department has acquired the status of an independent faculty. In 1992, when the Osh State Pedagogical Institute was transformed into the Osh State University, the Faculty of History was transformed into the Faculty of History and Law.

From 2006 to 2014, the faculty functioned as historical-philosophical, historical-legal and historical. Since 2019, the structure has been operating as the Faculty of Oriental Studies and History.

The mission of the faculty – is to train highly qualified, competitive specialists in the field of social and economic education.

The goal of the faculty – is to train modern pedagogical specialists in the context of globalization and a rapidly changing world.

The objectives of the faculty – are to become a recognized center for the training of competitive, worthy personnel of the national and international level. To form in students a creative attitude to life, study and work.


 
Specialties:

 

Name of specialties of the degree

of the degree

Form of study

Duration of study

1

Socio-economic education (profile history)

bachelor degree

 

Full-time, distance

4, 5 years

magistracy

 

2 years

2

Oriental and African Studies

bachelor degree

 

Full-time

4 years

magistracy

 

2 years

3

Documentation support of management

bachelor degree

 

Full-time

4 years

 

Chairs

 
Chairs

head of the department

telephone connection

 

email address

 

History of Kyrgyzstan, archeology and ethnology

Ph.D., Associate Professor Tashmamatov Omurbek Amatbekovich

0778

98-09-09

Otashmamatov@oshsu.kg

 

General history and teaching methods of history

Ph.D., Professor

Kadyrov Turdumamat Dyikanbaevich

0772

15-14-93

Tkadyrov@oshsu.kg

 

Oriental studies

Ph.D., Associate Professor

Botonoev Zholdoshbek Sovetbekovich

0551

02-53-02

Jbotonoev@oshsu.kg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty leadership

Position

Full name

Phones

Email

Dean

Arstanov Sabyrkul Abdimanapovich

0773 03-66-83

0557 03-66-83
8-28-44

Sarstanov@oshsu.kg.

Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs

Tagaybekova Ainura Alibekovna

0778 15-43-31

0553 27-04-59

Atagaibekova@oshsu.kg

 

Deputy Dean for Research and International Relations

Chynykeeva Gulnaz Ergeshaliyevna

0770 51-27-71

0553 61-45-35

 

Gchynykeeva@oshsu.kg

Deputy Dean for educational work and contract

Ryskulov Kanatbek Kadyrkulovich

0551 23-02-80

0771 23-02-80

Kryskulov@oshsu.kg

 

Chairman of the Educational and Methodological Council

Altymyshova Venera Karybekovna

0551 18-08-75 0773 18-08-76

Altymyshova@oshsu.kg

 

Scientific secretary and responsible for the magistracy

Zhumashova Gulzada Sultanovna

0773 82-87-83 0558 88-05-83

Gjumasheva@oshsu.kg

practice supervisor

 

Mamanov Muratali Abdillaevich

 

0551 59-59-99 0501 60-61-61

Mumamanov@oshsu.kg

Chairman of the trade union organization

Uraimov Urustam Nurmatovich

0778 81-92-71

Uuraimov@oshsu.kg

 

Фото галерея